Senior Wing

Welcome To Concept Chemistry
Coming Soon


NEET is single combined entrance exam for admission in all Government and private medical colleges. According to Supreme Court guidelines, NEET is only exam applicable to all Government and Private Institutions (except AIIMS and JIPMER) for medical courses.

Eligibility Criteria for NEET

  • Aadhaar card is mandatory to apply for NEET examination.
  • Students passed/appeared Class XII or its equivalent examination with Physics, Chemistry and Biology/ Biotechnology with English is eligible for NEET.
  • The minimum Percentage for General Category is 50% (for Reserved 40% and for PH 45%).
  • Upper Age limit 25 Years (5 Years relaxation to Reserved categories).

Pattern of NEET

  • For Govt. and Private Institutions and AFMC.
  • Only Offline mode
  • Type of Questions : 180 MCQs.
  • Total marks are 720
  • Consist of 4 Sections Physics, chemistry, Botany and Zoology 45 MCQs each
  • Time Duration : 3 hours
  • Each question carry : 4 mark
  • Negative marking of : 1 mark


Indian Institute of Information Technology is governed under the guidance of central government of India followed by CBSE Board Exam pattern. The IITs have a common admission process for undergraduate admissions. It was based on IIT-JEE, replaced by Joint Entrance Examination in 2013.

Eligibility Criteria

  • Students appearing/Passed Class XII or Equivalent may apply for JEE (Main).
  • Age Limit -17-25 Years (5 years relaxation to reserved categories).
  • Maximum two attempts for JEE (Advanced) is allowed.

Pattern of IIT-Main

  • JEE is 2 Tier exam consist of tier I and Tier II.

Tier I

  • It consist of JEE (Main) exam.
  • For NITs, IIITS, IIITDMs, IIITM and Private Institutions etc.
  • Both Online and offline mode
  • Exam Pattern consist of 2 papers (Optional)
  • Paper I : B.E./ B. Tech
  • Paper II : B. Arch/ B. Planning
  • Both contain 90 MCQs 30 each from PCM (Physics, Chemistry & Math’s) with equal weightage.
  • Total marks : 360
  • Time Duration : 3 Hours
  • Each Question : 4 mark
  • Negative marking : 1 mark

Tier II

  • It consist of JEE (Advanced) exam.


  • For IITs, IISERs and IISc etc.
  • Only Offline mode.
  • Exam pattern consist of two papers (compulsory)
  • Each paper contain 60 Questions (20 from each part of PCM)
  • Each paper divides into 3 sections (say) Section I, II and III
  • Time Duration 3 hours
  • Each Question carries 3 marks
  • Negative marking – only in Section I & II

Syllabus For +1 Class (Chemistry)

  1. SOME Basic concepts of chemistry
  2. Structure of atom
  3. Classification of elements and periodicity in properties
  4. Chemical Bonding and molecular structure
  5. States of Matter : Gases and Liquids
  6. Chemical Thermodynamics
  7. Equilibrium
  8. Redox Reduction s
  9. Hydrogen
  10. s-block elements (Alkali and Alkaline Earth Metals)
  11. Some p-Bock Elements
  12. Organic chemistry-Some basic principles and techniques
  13. Hydrocarbons
  14. Environmental chemistry

Syllabus For +2 Class (Chemistry)

  1. Unit I: Solutions
  2. Unit II: Electrochemistry
  3. Unit III: Chemical Kinetics
  4. Unit IV: Surface Chemistry UNIT V : Isolation and Extraction of Elements
  5. Unit VI:, “p”-Block Elements
  6. Unit VII: “d” and “f” Block Elements
  7. Unit VIII: Coordination Compounds
  8. Unit IX: Haloalkanes and Haloarenes.
  9. Unit X: Alcohols, Phenols and Ethers
  10. Unit XI: Aldehydes, Ketones and Carboxylic Acids
  11. Unit XII: Organic compounds containing Nitrogen
  12. Unit XIII: Biomolecules
  13. Unit XIV: Chemistry in Everyday life
  14. Unit XV: Polymers.